Press Releases

New Members of State Boards & Commissions Named

State of Tennessee Press Release, Jan 26, 2010:

NASHVILLE – Governor Phil Bredesen has appointed 83 men and women to serve on 40 state boards and commissions.

“We depend upon the leadership and commitment of citizens like these Tennesseans to serve our state through its boards and commissions,” said Bredesen. “I appreciate their readiness to serve, and I am confident they bring the experience and knowledge necessary to be valuable members of their respective boards and commissions.”

Appointment terms vary based on statutory recommendations or term limits specified by geographic or other qualifications. The appointments are as follows:

Advisory Council for Alternative Education

  • Joyce S. Hale, McKenzie
  • Rita C. Herndon, Ashland City
  • Gary L. Houck, Lake City
  • Eric Trent McVay, Millington
  • James E. Murphy, Jr., Jonesborough
  • Joris M. Ray, Memphis
  • Larry E. Saunders, Nashville
  • Joetta Burkett Yarbro, Dyersburg

Barber Board of Examiners

  • Donald A. Collins, Millington

Board of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors

  • Major L. McNeil, Collierville

Board of Communication Disorder and Sciences

  • Roland “Ron” Eavey, Nashville

Board of Dispensing Opticians

  • LeRhona Walton-Hill, Knoxville

Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators

  • Diana L. Miller, Chattanooga

Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers

  • Tony W. Hysmith, Henderson

Board for Licensing Alarm Systems Contractors

  • Vivian L. Hixson, Dayton

Board of Nursing

  • Terri A. Bowman, Parsons
  • Arthur L. Thompson, Nashville

Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

  • Lawrence Burns, Nashville

Committee for Clinical Perfusionists

  • Gwen Bonner, Germantown
  • Robert Lewis Wilson, Cookeville

Conservation Commission

  • Ronald Braam, Cleveland
  • Kim H. Hawkins, Nashville
  • Mary H. Johnson, Shady Valley
  • Robert George Keast, Camden
  • William E. “Will” Martin, Nashville
  • Chris T. Moore, Lookout Mountain

Council for Licensing Hearing Instrument Specialists

  • Kimberly Renee Glynn, Sevierville
  • Douglas Henry State Museum Commission
  • Jan F. Simek, Seymour

Governor’s Citizen Corps Advisory Committee

J.T. “Pancho” Chumley, Covington

Wanda Bruce Graham, Brentwood

Richard “Rick” Scarbrough, Clinton

Homeland Security Council

Howard R. Bradley, Springfield

Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council

Eldra T. White, Memphis

Mental Health and Developmental Disabilities Statewide Planning and Policy Council

Renee Bouchillon, Lynnville

Kimberly Dean, Hendersonville

Mary A. McLennan, Nashville

Michael Myszka, Nashville

Linda O’Neal, Nashville

Leslie H. Vincent, Gallatin

Wanda Willis, Nashville

Polysomnography Professional Standards Committee

Kristin Weis Lester, Collierville

Donna J. Lovitt, Nashville

Private Probation Services Council

Sidney Chism, Memphis

Regional Transportation Authority Board

Debbie B. Frank, Nashville

James T. “Jim” Kerr, Murfreesboro

J. Thomas Trent, Nashville

Southern Growth Policies Board

Rick E. Meredith, Clinton

State Board of Pharmacy

Joyce McDaniel, Nashville

State Workforce Development Board

Nichole Saulsberry-Scarboro, Memphis

Statewide Independent Living Council

Anthony D. Sledge, Memphis

Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations

Rozelle Criner, Ripley

Tennessee Board of Court Reporting

James G. “Jim” Martin, III, Franklin

Tennessee Commission on Indian Affairs

Christine M.R. Goddard, Louisville

Tammera D. Hicks, Chattanooga

Tennessee Community Service Agency Board of Directors

David H. Stanifer, Tazewell

Tennessee Council for Interstate Adult Offender Supervision

Kathleen M. Starnes-Maxwell

Tennessee Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board

Pete Claussen, Knoxville

J. Andrew Goddard, Nashville

Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board

Jack Masters, Gallatin

Tennessee Medical Laboratory

Gloria L. Jenkins, Brentwood

Royce E. Joyner, Memphis

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission

William L. Tarr, Jefferson City

Tennessee Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission

Alan Gerard Rousseau, Memphis

Tennessee Student Assistance Corporation Board of Directors

Timothy Carl Schwarz, Nashville

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council

Vickie Lynn Bilbrey, Cookeville

Claudia M. Mays, Nashville

Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Council

Carol Sue Braslow, Memphis

Barbara Ann Gregory, Lafayette

Thomas E. Groomes, Franklin

Frederick William Hart, Chattanooga

Ursula A. Wieland, Germantown

Utility Management Review Board

Loyal Edward Featherstone, Memphis

John Marshall Hagewood, Franklin

Volunteer Tennessee Board of Directors

Kay Woods Davenport, Smyrna

Shannon L. Duke, Spring Hill

Mary Douglas Graham, Franklin

Diane L. Hayes, Nashville

David Lee Keiser, Madison

Paige L. Kisber, Nashville

C. Matthew Little, Signal Mountain

Shannon Little, Bartlett

Larry Dean Stone, Hermitage

Alice Sue “Susie” Wilkin, Murfreesboro

One reply on “New Members of State Boards & Commissions Named”

Useful post . I learned a lot from the details . Does someone know if I could access a sample a form copy to fill in ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *