Press Releases

Haslam Names New Members of Judicial Nominations Commission; List Includes Alberto Gonzales

Statement from the Office of Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam:

Here are the 17 members:

  • S. Leo Arnold, Esq.
  • Bradford Box
  • Miles Burdine
  • Dr. Jesse Cannon*
  • David A. Golden
  • Alberto R. Gonzales*
  • Olen G. Haynes, Sr., Esq.
  • Thomas (“Tom”) Lawless
  • Gilbert Wayne (“Bert”) McCarter, II, Esq.
  • Jimmie Carpenter Miller*
  • J. Bartlett (“Bart”) Quinn, Esq. (though his term expired in June 2013, he was reappointed)
  • Cheryl G. Rice*
  • William Scott Sims, Esp.
  • Michael Spitzer, Esq.
  • Charles Tuggle
  • Honorable Amy P. Weirich*
  • Verna Wyatt

*indicates a new member on the Commission


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *