Press Releases

Yes On 1 Campaign Announces Coordinators in Every TN County

Press release from the Yes On 1 Campaign; September 9, 2014: 

Nashville — Coordinators to win Amendment 1 have been announced in all 95 Tennessee counties according to Lorene Steffes, Coordinator for Community Education and Board Member of Yes on

“We are pleased to introduce the statewide grassroots leadership team which will guide our campaign to victory on November 4,” Steffes said.

“Yes on 1 is truly grateful to the women and men who have stepped up from every walk of life to provide county support and resources to spread the word about Amendment 1. With their help, Tennesseans are going to be well informed about our state’s heartbreaking status as an abortion destination and why we must vote YES in order to restore common sense protections in our state,” Steffes continued.

County leaders are working to coordinate local outreach including events, speaking, fundraising and get-out-the vote efforts. They will also serve as distribution points for yard signs and other YES on 1 materials.

“1 of every 4 abortions in our state is performed on a woman or girl from someplace else,” said Steffes. “We even lack the legal basis for licensing and inspecting facilities where abortions are performed. The severity of this matter has inspired these 95 leaders to step forward to win Amendment 1 in November, and we are grateful for their dedication and support.”

East Tennessee County Coordinators

Anderson County: Karen Vacaliuc
Bledsoe County: Bobbi Hurd
Blount County: Deb Maupin
Bradley County: Barbara Gilbert
Campbell County: Edwina Booth
Carter County: Jerome Cochran
Claiborne County: Alan Hall
Cocke County: Ashley Link
Cumberland County: Ann Sieffert
Fentress County: Kelly Goedicke
Grainger County: Marsha Sexton, Sharon Myers
Greene County: Nathan and Amy Holt, Donald and Georgianna Burchnell
Grundy County: Betty Cordes
Hamblen County: Logan Foshie
Hamilton County: Sharon White
Hancock County: Allison Gordon
Hawkins County: Tony Gordon
Jefferson County: Lori Wicker, Jessica Whitmill
Johnson County: Dan and Joan Pohlgeers
Knox County: Stacy Dunn
Loudon County: Kay Sheldon
Marion County: Candy Clepper
McMinn County: Ginger Malloy
Meigs County: Peggy Burnett
Monroe County: Sam Boone
Morgan County: Bob Brimi
Polk County: Patty Hensley
Rhea County: Lenita Sanders
Roane County: Judy Cooley
Scott County: Angela Morrow
Sevier County: Gene Williams
Sequatchie County: Debbie Chandler
Sullivan County: Dan and Joan Pohlgeers
Unicoi County: Dr. Charlene Thomas
Union County: Nathan Long
Van Buren County: Janet Burke
Washington County: Dan and Joan Pohlgeers

Middle Tennessee County Coordinators

Bedford County: Pam Cooper, Bobby Lemmon
Cannon County: Sharon Hay, Janet Paschal
Cheatham County: Jayne Cauthen
Clay County: Corrine Clements
Coffee County: Frances Arthur, Dr. Robert Reed
Davidson County: Christine Melton
DeKalb County: Jan Alexander
Dickson County: Kanda Mowbray
Franklin County: Yolande Gottfried
Giles County: Troy Heard
Hardin County: Tim Jerrolds, Sherry Schachle
Hickman County: Nelle King, Bonnie and Roy Crews
Jackson County: Beverly Crossman
Lawrence County: Clara Hollmann
Lewis County: Karen Rentschler
Lincoln County: Cheryl Albury
Macon County: Marcia Briggie
Marshall County: Sherry Ferguson
Maury County: Jack Coleman
Montgomery County: Regina Azzarra
Moore County: Marie Harmon
Overton County: Pastor John Copeland
Perry County: Melissa Goodwin
Pickett County: Sheila Donnelly, Nello Connor
Putnam County: Lois Irby
Robertson County: Susan Allen
Rutherford County: Gina Butterfield, Laura Newsom
Smith County: Ronnie Collins
Sumner County: Anna Anderson, Annette Carnes
Trousdale County: Juanita Pinzur
Warren County: Jeanne Ware
White County: Meagan Wilson
Wilson County: Trecia Dillingham
Williamson County: Erin Morel

West Tennessee County Coordinators

Benton County: Stephanie Daniel
Carroll County: Sue Crockett
Chester County: Lori Babin
Crockett County: Caren Jordan
Decatur County: Kurt Holbert
Dyer County: Peggy Eubanks
Fayette County: Pastor Ken Culver
Gibson County: Guinda Flippin
Hardeman County: Pat Pope
Haywood County: Melinda Chapman
Henderson County: Jenni Moffett
Henry County: Christi Cross
Houston County: Pamela Vance
Humphreys County: Martha Browning
Lake County: Dee Keissling
Lauderdale County: Barry Phillips
Madison County: Glen and Julie Gaugh
McNairy County: Jennie Graber
Obion County: Rhonda Moore
Stewart County: Angie Smith, Pamella Dill
Shelby County: Cathy Waterbury, Mae Yearwood
Tipton County: Diana Meinweiser
Wayne County: Chassity Martin
Weakley County: Beverly Carr, David Hawks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *