Comptroller Announces ACOG Appointments

Press release from the Tennessee Comptroller of the Treasury; October 29, 2014:

Comptroller Justin P. Wilson is pleased to announce six new members of Tennessee’s Advisory Committee on Open Government (ACOG).

The ACOG provides guidance and advice to the Comptroller’s Office of Open Records Counsel, which is staffed by Open Records Counsel Ann Butterworth. The advisory committee may also review and provide comments on any proposed legislation regarding Tennessee’s open meetings and records laws.

The new members of the Advisory Committee on Open Government appointed through a process prescribed by state law are:

  • David Conner, Nashville, TN – Tennessee County Services Association
  • Richard Hollow, Knoxville, TN – Tennessee Press Association
  • Chad Jenkins, Nolensville, TN – Tennessee Municipal League
  • Don Long, Hendersonville, TN – Tennessee School Board Association
  • Lucien Pera, Memphis, TN – Tennessee Coalition for Open Government
  • Vivian Underwood Shipe, Knoxville, TN – League of Women Voters

“Open government is a vital component to any democracy,” Comptroller Justin P. Wilson said. “I am very pleased to appoint these new ACOG members who will join with our Open Records Counsel to ensure Tennessee citizens have access to public records and open meetings.”

For more about the Office of Open Records Counsel, go to: